This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
7.8
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.4
Value
7.7
Reviews
    Jaclyn
    ca
    9.6
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    9.2
    December 16, 2017
    The heater is noisy.
    Privacy, very clean and loved the crispy white bedsheets
    Hayley
    ca
    6.2
    September 26, 2017
    Fine for the money and our purpose
    Despite clear efforts there is still a lingering smoky smell in the room (although it is now non-smoking). The room is fairly run-down, and you can't really walk anywhere from the motel as there are no sidewalks on the road it is on.
    We were travelling for a family gathering so were just looking for somewhere of our own to crash at night with our four-month-old. In terms of affordability in Muskoka during the summer, we couldn't beat this option. We had two double beds in our room and space for our pack n' play, an asset with all of our baby gear. There was also a kitchenette which could be useful for breakfasts, etc.
    MaryAnn
    us
    7.9
    September 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Drhind44
    us
    5.4
    September 7, 2017
    Scenery and friendly Canadians
    Yi
    cn
    5.0
    August 14, 2017
    Never back
    There is a outdoor swimming pool. But the owner is not going to open it at all, either daily or evening. You know, it is early August, hotest seaon.
    None
    Ronitte
    ca
    6.7
    August 8, 2017
    Very basic motel. Nice and clean, very inexpensive, in the location needed.
    Mary
    us
    6.7
    August 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Teresita
    ca
    3.3
    July 31, 2017
    Poor and unpleasant stay
    I did not like one thing about this motel.
    The motel is expensive, the sheets seemed dirty, poorly maintained and not a very nice room. I would not recommend this motel. The wi fi was poor, the bathroom needs painting.
    Rich
    us
    9.2
    July 24, 2017
    Pretty good Motel
    Good location. Innkeeper was very nice
    Sharon Mazzei
    ca
    10
    July 23, 2017
    Friendly and Peaceful
    A girl that lives down below kept asking us for beer
    Peaceful.guests we're quiet.and I love it at cedar Lane
    vowlesh
    ca
    7.1
    July 17, 2017
    We enjoyed our stay, but would prefer something more modern and with continental breakfast.
    The rooms were dated. It needs to be updated.
    The staff was very attentive and friendly. The location was good for our needs. The pool was good.
    Alex
    ca
    6.5
    July 14, 2017
    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY WITH YOU.
    us
    9.6
    July 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarah
    ca
    5.8
    June 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ZOE
    ca
    7.1
    June 20, 2017
    Would stay again
    The pillows need replacing
    Quiet, clean, friendly easy access
    Chaitanya
    ca
    8.3
    February 21, 2017
    comfortable and good location
    ca
    5.4
    February 11, 2017
    A solid Meh
    The comforter was quite stained and there was about an inch of dust and leftover presents from previous guests including lip chap and socks under the beds. We stripped the comforter, didnt spend anytime under the bed, and were satisfied with the cleanliness otherwise. The room served its purpose and you get what you pay for.
    The price was right. Workers were pleasant and helpful. Close to town.
    Chinmay
    ca
    8.8
    October 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ca
    5.8
    September 7, 2016
    Just OK
    It's location isn't near anything else. Although a short drive into town, it's sort of in the middle of nowhere.
    It's okay as just a stop, sleep and go spot. Not much else.
Loading reviews...
Close